What a good girl! I put her in the cross ties in the aisle to groom and tack up. While I had her in there, I measured her again. She's a legit 16.1 now. :) Ha! Shorty. ;) She was a good girl and didn't fidget too bad. We headed out to the arena in hand and she was good. There were no freak outs on the way up, even when Danny decided not to follow us. We did a little bit of pillar work and then I put her on the lunge. She was a bit sassy but not too bad. Mostly just ugly faces and snaking her head at me a little bit. She was a bit more upright in her neck at first, but she settled. When we went the other way she was much softer from the beginning so we did a little bit that way and then went back to the first way again. She was much softer this time so I think some of it is warming up.

Then I got on. And she was great! There was only one little "squirt" moment and she came back to me super quick. We did lots of walking and turning and then trotting and turning. She was much less inverted this time! Yay! Considering it's been at least a month since I've last ridden... GOOD GIRL!

I decided to ride her back so we went to the gate and she stood while I opened it up and then she walked through. She ALMOST pushed it closed with her nose. It's like she's been watching Dan! I was so impressed. But then she couldn't figure it out and I had to help shut it. But she let me manuever her. We walked back down to the barn and near the round pen I asked for a little bit of trot! In the arena her trot feels a bit small... so I wanted to see if it was me and my weight or the arena. And.. probably a little bit of both, but she did feel like her trot was bigger. Of course we didn't trot but for a couple of seconds before we stopped.

What a good girl. I think we'll do maybe one more ride in the arena and then hit the trails some before she gets the winter off.

She had her teeth done today too. She was so good and brave for her exam and sedation and then the dental. Dr. Febles said that her 3.5 year old teeth hadn't erupted yet so to treat her like an immature 3.5 year old. Fair enough! That was sort of the plan anyways. :)