Thanks to God!! Funny got a good check up and can be turned out! She looked fantastic and trotted so good for the tech. Even the resident was like "dang, she just was like..oh, okay, this is what we do". :) Yep... she's so freakin' smart! Dr. Eggleston said that there was a little bit of effusion still but not bad and he suspected it would go away with more movement. (Ha! I'm not sure he quite understood what I meant by "she got loose and raced Dan and ran amuck repeatedly"... but I get it... she can be moving all day now). He also said that he wouldn't worry about the front lesions. He said that those tend to not bother the horse and if they do, we can remove them then. There's no rush to remove them because they don't cause cartilage damage like the other kind can. So basically, when I start her.. if I notice issues... "we can pop them right out". :) YAY!!!!
But man oh man... was she FERAL today! Dan went too. He got feet rads. And when we put them both in stalls to wait our turn, they were both screaming and pawing and banging on the gates. I'm pretty sure UGA was super glad when we were discharged. Hee hee.
And tonight.. it's going to be super cold, So since she's out and about (YES!!!!) I pulled out Roany's clothes. The 76 was a bit long for her, but the 74 fit perfectly! Yikes!
No comments:
Post a Comment