Yesterday I volunteered all day at Chatt, so I didn't really get to do any work with the ponies. So today we played again. They were all up in the hay shelter so I took their halters and the flag up with me. Funny came up to me first so she went first. She was sassy! To be fair, Dan was running around like a fool. You're still on drugs dude!!!
We did some clicker training and she liked that. Then we did our pillar work and she was pretty good. There were a few puddles in the arena and she walked right through them like a champ. However, she was quite sassy and there were a few rears and a few squirt offs. But she didn't get loose. And she didn't escalate. So that's a win!
Afterwards, I took her to the water spigot up by the hay shelter and hosed her down because she was nasty! She was all sweaty and she had rolled in the wet river sand, so she was really gross. She was pretty good for the hosing and then I turned her loose and it was Dan's turn. She was not helpful with him as she galloped back to the barn with Fleck... then later came galloping back up to us and then back down again. Thanks baby girl, thanks!


No comments:
Post a Comment