Funny cracks me up! I just love her.
This morning I worked her first in the arena. She didn't quite want to leave her friends but she responded nicely to a tiny little whip wave. We did some pillar work and got some nice work. We did all 3 pillars. Then I did a little bit of lunging just in the regular halter. She was good. She started off sassing me with her snakey neck and face but I waved her on and she obliged. There was no rearing today. Just a little sassing off. We got some nice relaxed work on the lunge, although it maybe took a hair longer than usual. Although I feel like that's been the trend in general, not just today. But we did get some really nice work. Good girl!
Then later this afternoon, Flecky and Lyric got rubber shoes put on. Funny was hilarious and kept poking her head out the "window" of her stall investigating. She also kept chewing on the extension cord. No ma'am! Please don't electrocute yourself! Hee hee. I adore her. I so can't wait to ride her!



No comments:
Post a Comment