oooooohhhh the red is strong in this one! But I LOVE HER!!!!
She's so snuggly and cute. Today was a good day. It was my day off and it was warm and sunny! I took blankets off and Funny decided to try to snooze in the mud. Unfortunately for her, Lyric wouldn't let her snooze. Doh! But it was her turn to play anyways. I took her and put her on the trailer a few times. She didn't come all the way in without a bribe, but she did with the bribe. Then I groomed her at the trailer. She was itchy on her belly! The she got the cavesson with reins put on and I led her up to the arena.
Then we lunged and man was she full of it! There was no rearing but quite the amount of sass faces, mare glares, snakey heads, and head shakes. And when I asked her to trot, she kept leaping into it. She even came in towards me a few times snaking that head. Hee hee. Girl!! Get! I ain't afraid of you! I don't think that she really means it either. She's just being sassy and playing. We got some really nice lunging though - nice and stretching down and out. And she was actually trotting straight in her tracks.
And then she was flirting with Danny again. Such good photos!












No comments:
Post a Comment