So... I was sort of tempted to ride Funny today but... honestly, by the time I had the chance it was hot. And... I do feel sort of guilty riding her already. I go back and forth. Yes, she's only 3 and I could wait til she's 4. Give her more time to build up her strength and muscles and let her bones grow more. But, she's also just like Dan and clearly bored and wants to do things. And I've prepared her pretty well already. And we're only doing a little bit and it's so spaced out. I mostly just want to encourage a good work ethic, teach her the basics, and.. make sure I don't die. My butt is still sore from the other day! (I've got 4 little bruises so I'm guessing I landed on a stick/root/rocks).
But anyways.. she was clearly bored. She was chewing on the cavesson I hung on the fence while I hosed Dan off. She pulled it down, chewed on it, and then pawed it into the sand. Funny!!! Naughty girl! So she got a turn. We did some pillar work and then went to lunging. She started out braced and naughty but settled pretty quickly. And then lunged politely. We also did some walk to trot to walks but not as rapid fire as Dan. And she's not quite as good at the downwards as Dan... in the sense that she doesn't always listen. But she was a good girl.
And these are from the other day but I edited them. Man alive is she pretty!! I hope she stays this coloring and varnishing amount and doesn't get more white. She's so sparkly right now!







No comments:
Post a Comment