Today was a fun day. Funny and I met up with Sharon and went for a hack with her and Baylor. We started out okay but we headed down towards the green lake. Sharon was in the lead and picked the new little trail that runs kind of below Green lake. There was a dog at the edge of the wooded trail and then with the drainage pipe making noise Funny was starting to feel a bit explosive. Luckily Sharon was okay with us going somewhere else fairly quickly so Funny could chill out. She also let us lead, which helped. After a few minutes Funny took a breath and was pretty darn chill after that. The dog was kind of "above" us and a little scary even though he didn't do anything.
We had a nice hack and avoided the lake because we were in saddles. We ended up in the cross country field and Sharon said she didn't mind if I played a little. So we walked over the ditch. She was a little fussy about it but they still had all the decor and flags set up from the show so it looked different. She did the baby ditch though and was a good girl about it. I was able to get her to walk up the baby bank but she didn't want to go down and was pitching a bit of a tantrum, so I decided not to push it. Then we went to the water complex and she went in and walked around but I couldn't get her to go up or down the bank into the water. ugh. Oh well. I decided that today was not the day to push the issues. We have plenty of time.
















No comments:
Post a Comment