Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Getting rid of the ferals

Hee hee... Between the chilly weather, the longer work days, and being busy with Dan, poor Funbuns has been on the back burner. I've tried to do a few things... picking out her feet some... groomed her some... and she gets fed and blanketed and unblanketed obviously, but... she was going a little rogue. ;) Not really... but.. 

So tonight... after Dan and I rode, I hopped off and put the halter on her and then got back on Dan. We walked into the arena and then Fleck followed us in. She did great! At first she was a little bit draggy behind, but then she got the hang of it. Of course at that point Fleck got all snorty and prancy with his tail up in the air and got her all worked up. She was good though. She would prance and then hit the end of the lead rope and stop, or run into Dan. Then she tried to chew on him some. But we managed to walk over some poles... even one half raised one. And then we walked over the liverpool and she just walked right over it! Smart girl. We did it again so we could get it on video. Then we meandered back to the gate and walked out. After Fleck came out, she stood there while Dan let me maneuver him to shut the gate. Then we headed back to the barn and Fleck came tearing past us. Poor Funny! She kept trying to run and bolt too but she kept hitting the lead rope. She's stop short but was then backwards. Hee hee. But she was good and then she settled and walked like a good girl. :) Dan slimed her a few times. ooops! But she got a cookie when we were done and then it was time to eat. :) 


(those EARS!!! ... and Dan slobbered on her!)






So.. not too shabby for the first time. Although I think it will go smoother when Fleck isn't creating a ruckus!



No comments:

Post a Comment