I don't have quite the same vehemence against 2020 as most people do. I mean... Funny!!! She's a 2020 blessing! So is my new farm. So... while everyone else is cursing 2020... I will appreciate it for the good things it had to offer and still be sad for those who suffered and lost friends or family because of Covid.
So... New Years Eve was a dreary icky day that threatened to rain all day but never actually really did more than mist heavily. It was so humid that you got wet without it actually raining. It just... sort of condensed onto you. And the barn. And the floor... everything! Yucky! And it was fairly warm so.. Funny was naked. Except by the time I fed she was a little chilly. And baby girl does NOT like to be wet. She gets so itchy! She was slamming herself up against the stall wall, her water bucket, her feed tub, her hay net.... scrubbing herself to try to dry off and scratch. Gracious! I tried rubbing her dry a bit but she was pretty wet. I left them in for a little bit and once she finally dried mostly, I put her sheet on and tossed them out.
Luckily the weather was so rainy on and off that the fireworks were pretty minimal. She didn't seem phased one bit though. Just came right up to me to say hi like usual. Had a big drink... then went back to her hay. :) Smart sane girl!







No comments:
Post a Comment