Ugh... It seems like it's been cold and rainy and miserable this entire month...minus the few gloriously sunshiney days! Between the weather, working 10-12 hr days, and migraines... poor Funny has been on the back burner. But tonight... she was making me giggle as she got drenched and was pissed about it. She was scrubbing up against the stall wall trying to dry herself off. I did put in fresh shavings which she appreciated and rolled in. So, I took pity on her and brought her into the aisle and attempted to dry her off and put on a dry blanket. I figured I'd also pick out her feet while I was at it. Then I found the unicorn horn so we played with that. Then I string tested her. 16.2-17 hands! If I did it right. (I had to use hay string and then tied knots, so I measured the knots). She makes me giggle. She was wiggly but very good about picking up her feet again. And she was a good sport about the unicorn horn. I still can't get good photos of her because she comes up to you, so I had to put her in the stall and back off. hee hee.
Oh, but.... she can be bad! She has developed this obnoxious habit of pawing at the stall wall when I'm not getting her feet fast enough. I keep thinking it's Dan and yelling at him but it's her! She also is still pawing when she eats, but that's more waving her foot around, not kicking it in indignation that her food isn't ready! hee hee..
Hopefully the weather and life will start to cooperate and we can start working on trailering again and ponying and all the things. :)






No comments:
Post a Comment