Oh happy Saturday! If only every day could be a Saturday!
I rode Dan and then we grabbed Funny and headed out. We walked to the lake and let Dan have a drink. Funny thought it was interesting but then Dan decided he had things to go do so we didn't get to stick around long enough to see what Funny would do. Probably not a bad thing as I think that lake doesn't have a shallow entry. I'd hate for her to scare herself. We'll introduce her to lakes at the one at Ashland since it's a shallow entrance. We carried on and at the corner there was a truck with some lawn movers. They were eating lunch so the mowers weren't mowing, so we stared for a minute and carried on. I decided to take them down the 1080 loop this time since Dan was probably tired from his jumping and not as likely to be squirrelly about the canoe. :) So off we went. We even trotted a little. And while Funny was pokey today at the walk, her trot is lovely and keeps up with Dans. In fact, she almost trots faster/bigger than him! We got to the edge of the cow field and COWS!! Both Dan and Funny stared and Funny was intrigued, but didn't panic. I let them look and then we moved on. I walked Dan over the tree jump and then Funny too. She sort of hopped it with the front and then scraped her hind legs over. whoops! We came back around at a trot as I was hoping she'd jump it. Ha! She stopped and Dan and I didn't so I had to drop the lead rope. She just stood there luckily. I managed to get back over and get her without her doing anything silly. So then we walked over it again and this time she picked up all four feet and walked over it just fine. Then we went to the bamboo, which was fine. And even the canoe was good! Dan squirted past it fairly quickly so she didn't really get to investigate it, but she didn't seem alarmed either. We trotted a little more in the woods again and then headed home. She was super! I think we're ready for Ashland soon!


















No comments:
Post a Comment