Funny was a goober tonight! I rode Dan and then decided to lunge Funny. She came right up to me and was happy and super while we did our pillar work. (Not long...because she's pretty much nailing it). Then I went to lunge. Maybe she was remembering that we had cantered last time, or maybe she was just feral, but... she started out power trotting and then pretty quickly broke into a canter which then turned into a gallop with some spins and twists. The good news is that she was in the roundpen so I didn't really have to chase her. But, she wasn't exactly in pillar 1 anymore. Ha ha. Oh funbuns... She took a few laps with some chilling in between and I finally got her. And then she was pretty much back to lunging with her nose practically on the ground. Of course right after she did have some spring to her step! I told her she was bouncy and sproingy like a fancy dressage horse! She was good and we managed to have a normal lunge session after that. I opted to not ask for the canter today since she had already so nicely offered it. ;) Ha ha.
After I lunged Lyric I was feeding dogs and cats and while waiting on the dogs to eat, Funny came up for snuggles. She makes me laugh! So feral and so snuggly at the same time!












No comments:
Post a Comment