Saturday, November 14, 2020

I'm in Love!!!

 You guys... she's PERFECT!!!! 

I woke her up this morning... she was sleeping. I let Emma out... then turned the lights back off and let her sleep. But then the boys were up and walking around so I went back out not too long after and she was sleeping again. Oops... though at this point.... so I fed them. Then I turned the boys out. She neighed and got a little mad that she had to wait, but... she didn't do anything stupid. She let me halter her and she did try to run over me a little bit when I first opened the stall door to take her out, but she backed off when I told her to. We then led, mostly politely, to the pasture and I turned her loose, but left her halter on. She spun a teeny bit while I led her, but only because the boys were being silly and charging towards us (On the other side of the fence, because... Fleck is a bully!). Once she was loose, she ran a little bit... then stopped. Then came back to me and said hi and got some pets. Then she meanedered a bit. Then the boys were being silly and she hunkered down and took off like a rocket... her little hind legs pistoning away! hee hee. Wheeee!! They ran some... then she stopped. Then she meandered a little more on her own. She's brave. She explored the top of the hill... investigated the tire jump... investigated the feeder barn. So then I took her halter off. And she wandered around, came back up to me... wandered some more... came back up to me. :) AWWWW... she's so sweet!!! I let them be and went and cleaned stalls and ate some breakfast myself. (I took the day off work because... hello!!). After I ate and shared photos... I went back out. The bugs were bad so I caught her, easily, and she is a little fussy about the halter coming over the top of her nose, but she was good. Then she stood like a champ while I fly sprayed her. Didn't even flinch! They I gave her some ulcer gard... no fuss. Then I put the unicorn fly mask on her. It's a pull on, so I had to slide it over her face. She was a little bit fussy, but let me do it. And eeeehhhh, it is precious. It's a tiny bit big but it fit well enough. She was like... ahhh, no more bugs!. I filled up the water trough again after rinsing it out and scrubbing it. Then I gave her some hay and a bucket of water to make sure she would drink and the boys weren't going to be too mean. Then I let her be again. 


And then I went back out to snuggle again. And then I decided to ride Dan. So I tacked him up and then walked him to the round pen. She came running up and followed us around the round pen a little bit. Awww. She's smitten with him. And he was so good with her. So then after we lunged, I walked him up to the arena and she followed. Again, he was super with her and she was super with him. After I rode, I rode him down through the pasture and she came up to say hi again. We stopped at her hay pile and they both munched for a little bit. He made a few snarky faces at her and she didn't even flinch. Hee hee. She's either oblivious or she doesn't care. 

Once it got dark, I brought them in. I think that she will stay in a stall until they are all out together because the coyotes are yipping every night around midnight and... just in case. I'm sure she'd be fine, but...  Of course she balked a little at coming in because her buddies were at the pasture gate, but she came. Dan was a little more rude to her tonight in the stall but she just kind of ignored him and moved away. 

Ah... she's perfect!!!! 












No comments:

Post a Comment