Tuesday, November 17, 2020

Shenanigans

I keep giggling because facebook people are like "OH MY, she's soooo cute... are you sleeping in the barn with her?". And... um... yeah.. but I do that every night now, so... ha ha. BUT.. it has it's perks. At 6 am this morning I awoke to a ruckus. It didn't sound like a typical snark between the boys or her, so... I jumped up and went out. I saw two heads.. then Fleck popped up... so hmmm... Well, then I noticed her water bucket was on the ground and her whole left side was soaking wet. Ha ha.... Ooops baby girl!! I don't know if she rubbed her face or butt or back on it and flipped it... or if she was sleeping and kicked it off?? She looked a little sheepish!


And then I had to go to work again. Sadness! When I got home they were all up by the feeder (Well, the boys were, I assumed she was too) so I got to doing stalls and getting feed ready. By the time it was time to eat, it was dark! And... the boys were at the gate but I couldn't see Funny. I brought them in and still no Funny. I was starting to PANIC!! And... then, there she was. Hi Mom. Eeeeks baby girl...  I am glad that she's not super herd bound though. :) 

She wasn't quite sure about the blanket so we started small with the towel. :) We'll work up to a blanket!

And tonight, I'm going to put her in the run in part too, so she can see the boys over the run ins. If that goes well... then we're one step closer to turn out together. 

No comments:

Post a Comment