Oof... maybe we'll just not post about this ride. It clearly didn't go well. But.. isn't she beautiful!?!
Basically... we tried to practice our rope halter riding... and our 3 half halts to the halt, backing up, and sideways. And.. it just was awful. She would kind of get it and then we'd take a breather and try again and it was a hot mess. We tried trotting some but that backfired and was a disaster. And maybe she felt unhappy behind again. sigh... I just wanted to cry. I can't figure out how to do this right and I feel like I'm confusing her. I'm changing the rules. How on earth is she supposed to figure it out? Ugh....







No comments:
Post a Comment