Warmed up beautifullly (video) much less feral and jumpy
Got tight and tense and crooked in test, but... kind of where we are at this point. Scored a 41. stayed in arena.. no attempts to escape
Hung out at trailer with Peri and Pixie
Stadium warm up was a bit spooky. kid moved rope.. deers...
stadium... thought fences 9 and 10 were on course... and they were BN height! NOPE! But nope.. ha ha.. only had 8 fences. Jumped pretty darn well. not that wiggly. Even cantered one or two. no rails
walked to XC but was there early i guess. No one was there but someone walking course. Funny got a little anxious. finally lois and spur came down and funny decided they were besties. jumped two logs to warm up. Then went first so that we didn't "chase them down" except... she didn't want to leave him. drunken XC... she was going every way but the correct way... bolted legit once and semi legit another time. but jumped all the things and managed to canter the last two fences home normally despite me suspecting she would bolt towards her friend.
finished 3rd of 4... we all finished on our dressage score. hee hee.. we'll get there
Then wouldn't load for a bit. Thought she might be colicking becacuse she doesn't drink. Going to have to figure out whether she needs a bigger bucket... or sweet tea... or ?? But she drank at home and then went to grazing and was fine.







No comments:
Post a Comment