Annnnnnddd hopefully I didn't just jinx us! But... I really am loving the new saddle. It's so soft and comfy and I feel so balanced. The regular "anatomic" leather girth keeps it in place. We don't slide around. Funny seems quite happy in it and we were able to canter both leads again today! And... the gold is growing on me. It's not quite so loud and it looks pretty on her. And, it matched so nicely with our cheap smartpak saddle pad.
I rode her at home today. And good gravy it's still hot as heck. I thought I might be heat stroking yet again by the time we finished. But we survived. I didn't track my ride because I wanted to try pivo again. Ugh.. that thing is so annoying. But I did get a few good photos and one short video. We had a great ride too for most of it. We just worked on slowing the trot. And I do think that perhaps I don't have to slow it as much as I think I do, because she didn't look as quick as she felt. So... we'll see what Jacel says tomorrow in our lesson. We played with the canter and I may have figured out the darn left lead. And embarassingly, it's so simple. I have to ask with my outside leg behind the girth. Doh! I mean duh... except, I really don't use my outside leg for my canter aid. But, apparently I have to for the left lead. And maybe I do it for the right lead too, I just don't realize it. So... we'll keep playing with it to see.Good pony girl! We walked back home via the pasture but didn't do more than that because it was so hot.























No comments:
Post a Comment