Thursday, November 20, 2025

Not so good.... shame on me

Ugh..... I made it home from work in time to sneak in a ride and.. it was a bad idea. It was an awful ride. She was quick and I resorted to riding her face and pulling and getting mad. I'm so upset with myself because I know better... but good gravy, I just get so frustrated and then it just happens. Sigh... I've GOT to get better at fighting that! 

 

But seriously though... how am I supposed to ride with forward giving hands when she's running away with me at the trot? Ugh.. I know... I know.... teach her to balance herself first... groundwork.... lunge... build up her thoracic sling.... build up her core.... but dang.. sometimes I just want to ride! 

Okay... pity party over... maybe....




No comments:

Post a Comment