Today we went for a nice long hack with Sharon and Baylor. She was a good girl! It was so crowded so we tried to avoid the cross country schooling mayhem and all the people by going past the dredging stuff. It was a weekend so they weren't doing anything. But I didn't realize how they had soooo much stuff and spread everywhere. So we went down the fun little side trail... I forget what it's called.. the newer one along the creek and you pop up over that little hill at the bottom of green lake... and when we popped up... there were pipes everywhere! Funny spooked! Ha ha.. Fair enough! But.. she was brave and after a little encouraging, she walked over it and past the lake. We had fun! We didn't run into anyone the rest of the day until we got back to the trailers. When we were heading back the XC field was empty so I asked Sharon if she minded if we did the water treadmill and she didn't mind. So we did. Good pony! It's a good workout!
Then when we got back to the arenas, we noticed that Kirsten had set up the obstacles! Oooh, one of her free playdays! Amanda was there with Link so I asked Sharon if we could play for a minute and she didn't mind. They joined in too. So Funny and I tried our hand at obstacles. And of course, she was pretty brave. She spooked a little at the barrel with the fencing pole. It's noisy. And she spooked a little bit with it by her head but she got over it real quick! We did all the things although she was not good at the gate. I've got to get better about getting her to sidepass and hold still. And she didn't want to back up straight for the "ring the bell". But overall, considering she's never seen any of that.. I was so proud!! She's like her brother! We didn't linger too long, but i'll definitely have to bring her out there again when she puts them up again.
Good pony! Good friends! Good day!













No comments:
Post a Comment