It's a little scary that Funny's been the best horse of the day a lot more lately.
I should have just taken her to Beth's for the grid day, but... honestly, I'm tired... so tired. And cranky. And hormonal. And just... needed a break. So instead of hauling and dealing with parking and trying to hurry back in time to make it to a social outing... I rode at home, rode Lyric and worked Dan. Which... I'm not sure was the best choice. Ugh. But at least Funny was decent.
We had a good ride. She was quick and it wasn't as lovely as our lesson, but... we had some good moments. She started out fairly decent and we got some nice work. She's wanting to drift right with that right shoulder today no matter what direction, so I had to step hard into my outside stirrup (which I'm not sure if thats' right or not). And I had to ride slightly counterbent tracking to the left to keep that right shoulder from slinging around. But it helped. Once we cantered things unraveled a little but we did manage to get some nice work in between canters without having to take tooooo much time. Progress! We are indeed making progress. And at the very end of our ride I actually got some really nice working trot to trot lengthens (baby ones) and back repeatedly. And we did managed a nice right lead canter and a decent left lead canter.
So yay! Thanks girly!








No comments:
Post a Comment