We're still stuck riding at home in the arena because I'm still truckless. Ugh. But I am so grateful to God that I have an arena to ride in. Plus, Funny's getting fun in the flatwork. It's just... we've been doing a lot of it without any other trails to help break it up. But that's okay.. hopefully we'll get our wheels back soon!
We had a good ride. Nothing crazy. She was a bit fast again and not quite as soft and quiet as in my lessons with Liz, but... overall so much better than it has been. We got some nice moments and played with shoulder in. And although our first canter was pretty quick, we did manage a decent soft canter afterwards.
Good pony!








No comments:
Post a Comment