got my truck back last night. freakin' disaster!
drove fine home last night, so... tried to hitch up since it's the last pretty day... some coolant low light came on but blinked off quick, a few times. couldn't get hitched.. drove around neighborhood, still fine, and no more lights. tried again and hitched.. then took rig around the block. no issues...
grabbed Fun and headed to ashland. lovely hack. met eden (oops, i didn't lie i promise). went for a nice long hack... trotted... a little canter. super power trot but did settle a teeny bit. went to Xc and jumped. stopped at first jump... squirrely! then was fine. stopped at down bank into water. and took a minute but after we walked up it, she jumped up and down fine. played over a few of the bn/novice stuff.. maybe even a training line or two of the smaller fences but more technical.
then hacked to lake. no swimming! but no playing either. hacked home. stopped at arena and got a really nice proper trot pretty darn quickly so did a few circles and quit. rewarded her! hosed off. back home
good pony
photos: Finally... videos of crickets
No comments:
Post a Comment