Monday, August 4, 2025

Suprisingly not feral

 Yay! I'm back from the cruise and ready to ride! And Funny got her shoe put back on while I was gone. But... mother nature did not cooperate. It's been raining since we got home. So I decided that I would just lunge and do groundwork while it was just misting. I probably could have ridden as it wasn't too bad but since they were wet and the arena was saturated... I decided that a lunge was probably ideal for multiple reasons. 

Funny was last up and sadly, I was just about out of cookies so she got gipped. Sorry baby girl! But she was good. We did some pillar walking and then we did the turn on the forehand and turn on the haunches. We walked the poles. And then we lunged. And... she was only very mildly feral. She snaked her head at me a time or two but really didn't buck out or do anything stupid. She gave me a lovely trot to the left. Very lofty and bouncy. And a nice tempo. Going to the left wasn't as good. She was a little less bouncy and lofty and kept her head a bit lower and looked a bit on the forehand and a bit tipped in. We worked on some transitions and keeping her shoulder out and it got a little better. We trotted the poles too. 

And then it was starting to actually rain instead of just drizzle, so.. we called it and headed in for lunch. Of course Fleck was the only one that came in, the others stayed in the hay shed. So... he's the only one that got lunch. Which is fine as he's really the only one that needs it. 


No comments:

Post a Comment