Funny and I met Sharon and Baylor at Ashland today but I told them to meet me after I dressaged. So... we headed to Ashland. I did a little bit of pillar work before I got on. And then we dressaged. It was okay. She still feels a bit behind the leg and balky. And she was quick too. And still doesn't want to bend to the left. Overall we had some better moments though. I finished quicker than I expected and Sharon wasn't there yet, so... I decided that continuing to dressage wasn't going to behoove us, so... we headed to the XC field. I figured we could do the hills or trot the water complex. There was a bunch of geese out so I wasn't sure how that was going to go. And... Funny was brave. She actually went towards them of her own volition. She didn't go cannon balling in, but was walking towards them. So once we "chased" them away from the water complex, we trotted a few circles. And then Sharon texted that she was there. So we headed up to the parking area.
Then we headed out for a short hack. We didn't do too much because Sharon wasn't sure if her saddle was going to stay on because of her girth issues and I was starting to get hungry and had been on for a long time already. My time planning was off. ;) So we hacked around the lake and enjoyed the nice day. We even splashed a little in the lake and Funny didn't roll! And we came across a lovely king snake who slithered off the path. Funny was not a fan! Ha! But she didn't do much other than flinch. It was a shorter ride but still fun.
















No comments:
Post a Comment