We rode at home today. I put the Ryder on... after Kristyn reflocked it. And... she was kind of naughty! She started out okay but almost felt sticky and behind my leg. Which is not her usual naughtiness. Of course she settled into her usual "too quick" and fussy routine, but... it was odd. And she did squeal some and throw in some bucks. So.... I don't know if it was just her being extra naughty today.... she's not in raging heat, but... Is it the saddle? Does she not like the reflock? I don't know. We did manage to get some nice work done but overall I would say she's crankier. But at least her tempo wasn't as fast.






No comments:
Post a Comment