Started out feisty... and finally got annoyed (because I'm on my period) and told her absolutely not. You want to be naughty and stop/prop/buck/rear then you can just do it going forward. You want to brace and get quick, then we circle. You want to canter/porpoise, fine... do it on a small circle. She realized it was easier to be soft and she didn't have to work so hard. But we still butted heads. Rode int he nathe.. .Still behind the vertical. Tried to keep a very soft feel but encourage activity from behind and/or bend to get her to soften and reach forward and then became very soft. did marching free walk, which was way better from the get go.
after a bit of a rodeo.. she settled into a nice soft and reaching frame. Still quick... but more able to balance and rock back too! Lovely at the end. But gahhhhhlllleeee.... why is it so hard in the beginning? Is it ulcers? hormones? saddle fit? argh.. might try some sucralfate again soon. if she doesn't start to hate me. maybe i'll get the powder - way more expensive but.. might be worth not having to battle her.


No comments:
Post a Comment